TexasLady - Profile. Say hello to local LDS singles.

Gender:
Woman 
Age:
72
Location:
Dallas, Texas, United States
About Me:

My family and friends describe me as cheerful, quick witted, thoughtful, affectionate, generous, spiritual and intelligent. I had a varied working life teaching school, as the business manager of a medical clinic and for the 17 years prior to retiring I was the General Manager of an organization that raises money for the Performing Arts. I am a good cook and have sometimes worked with the PBS show American's Test Kitchen testing recipes. I enjoy eating out with friends in casual settings. I love to learn and enjoy attending BYU Education week with friends. I spent many years studying gemology and collecting gemstones. This has allowed me to express my creative side designing jewelry for family, friends and myself. I love to travel with family and friends and particularly enjoy cruising. I love my family dearly and find great joy in spending time with them. I have a variety of friends of all ages that enrich my life. I enjoy playing a variety of games, watching good movies from suspense to romantic comedies and a variety of TV shows from Jeopardy to Property Brothers to NCIS. In addition to reading my scriptures I usually am reading one or two other books both fiction and nonfiction.
While I have no children of my own there are many children of all ages in my life that I love dearly. Remaining self sufficient is important and while I do not consider myself athletic my Fitbit keeps me moving and I really enjoy my elliptical.

Who I'd Like to Meet:

I would like to meet a man who is looking for the next chapter in his life. Someone with a solid gospel foundation, kind heart, fun loving, caring and with whom I would share some common interests but also someone I could learn from and share new experiences with who is interested in a temple marriage. It would be a plus but is not a requirement if he would be open to considering living in Dallas part of the time.

How I feel about The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints:

The core foundation of my life is The Gospel of Jesus Christ. I love my Heavenly Father and His Son, My Savior and Redeemer. I have a profound testimony of their love for and interest in my eternal happiness. I have served in many callings, currently teaching Relief Society. I really enjoy participating in the many Just Serve projects my ward is involved in around our community.

Church
Mission:
No 
Temple Status:
Temple Recommend 
Church Attendance:
Regularly 
Appearance
Height:
5' 7" 
Eyes:
Brown 
Hair:
Red 
Lifestyle
Social Setting:
Better in small groups 
Music:
Classical, Classic Rock, Country/Western, Mormon tabernacle choir, Rock n Roll, Seventies, Sixties 
Sense of humor:
Clever / Quick witted 
Political Views:
Conservative 
Interests:
Art, Church activities, Church / Community service, Cooking, Dining, Family, Gaming, Reading, Religion, Television, Travel, Visiting the temple 
Home and family
Marital status:
Single / never married 
Have kids:
No 
Want (more) kids:
No 
Living situation:
Alone 
Looking For:
Marriage 
Professional life
Education:
Post-graduate 
Employment status:
Retired