TryinIt

Gender:
Woman 
Age:
58
Location:
Beaverton, Oregon, United States
About Me:

I've experienced a lot of hills and valleys during the course my life. I've been through the refiner's fire more than once. I am the person I am today because of those experiences and trials, and I am proud of the person I have become. I am at that point now where I want to enjoy and relish in life as much as possible. I want to enjoy the simple, little things as well as the big moments. Nothing is too insignificant to enjoy. I'm also a half glass full kind of person. Always trying to find the good in a negative situation. I've been alone my entire adult life and I'm comfortable with that. I am at peace. I have a full life. Yet, having a partner, someone else in my life to share my life with would make it that much more enjoyable, fuller and richer.

My interests are varied: I love the outdoors, and I love to nest. I love music of all kinds (I also sing & play piano), books (I love to read), history (grew up in a family that loved to talk and read about WWI WWiI etc. so love to explore history, genealogy, traveling, outdoors, nature. I enjoy getting out, but arthritic knees have sidelined me from a number of activities, but I'm figuring out how to still enjoy the things I love with the condition.

My faith and my God are the most important things to me. Family comes next. Both are first and foremost in my life. I am so blessed.

I'm looking for someone who is a friend, a partner; someone who can enhance my life and make it fuller. Life is too short for games.

LDS singles I'd Like to Meet:

I would like to meet a man who shares a lot of my the same interests as myself, but also has interests and stuff of his own. Diversity in a relationship is important. I am looking for someone to be my best friend, my confidante, and lover. Someone of whom I can rely upon. And the same is reverse, to whom he can rely upon me.

The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints:

My faith and belief in the Lord Jesus Christ and his teachings are first and foremost in my life. I literally would not be here today if not for my faith and belief in His Gospel. The gospel is my anchor, as is my Savior. It is important to me that I meet someone who shares the same strong belief and faith.

Church
Mission:
No 
Temple Status:
Temple Worthy 
Church Attendance:
Regularly 
Appearance
Body type:
A few extra pounds 
Height:
5' 7" 
Eyes:
Hazel 
Hair:
Dark brown 
Ethnicity:
Caucasian (white) 
Lifestyle
Social Setting:
Home body, Better in small groups 
TV watching:
Dramas, Movies 
Music:
Classical, Classic Rock, Country/Western, Dance/Disco, Eighties, Jazz, Pop / Top 40, Mormon tabernacle choir, Rock n Roll, Seventies, Soft Rock 
Sense of humor:
Friendly, Clever / Quick witted, Dry / Sarcastic 
Political Views:
Conservative 
Interests:
Church / Community service, Computers / Internet, Dancing, Dining, Family, Gardening, Health / Fitness, Listening to music, Movies, Photography, Playing music, Reading, Religion, Theater, Television, Travel, Visiting the temple, Watching sports 
Home and family
Marital status:
Single / never married 
Have kids:
No 
Want (more) kids:
Not sure 
Living situation:
Alone 
Looking For:
Marriage 
Professional life
Education:
Some college 
Employment status:
Full-time 
Occupation:
Clerical / Administrative