grandma28

Gender:
Woman 
Age:
71
Location:
Clinton, Missouri, United States
About Me:

I'm a young 70 year old who doesn’t look her age and in good health. Brown is my natural hair color with a few streaks of gray starting to show. I have 9 grown children, 4 sons and 5 daughters. I also have 28 grandchildren. I like doing things and going places with family and friends. I like going to plays and movies if there is a good one. I enjoy oldies music and some of the older country music and I like to dance. I enjoy outdoor activities but I don't swim. I watch sports with family but don't know what is actually going on unless it is baseball. I can follow what's going on in baseball. I enjoy doing new things. I even tandem jumped from a perfectly good airplane when a son was learning to skydive a couple of years ago. I am a little overweight. I have been changing my diet and eating habits over the last eight months and have lost 20 pounds. I didn't gain weight all at once and don't expect to lose it and keep it off all at once. I'm an RN who works for the State of Missouri. Every other week I'm in one of 5 counties near KC for work. I have no plans on retiring soon.

LDS singles I'd Like to Meet:

I am interested in meeting a strong worthy priesthood holder who honors his priesthood and loves the Lord and puts Him first. Someone who is selfless and thinks of others first. Someone who is forgiving and asks to be forgiven. Someone who is a good communicator, who listens to others and who talks about his feelings. Someone who enjoys doing things and not just sitting at home watching TV. Sitting at home can be nice if it is with the right person. I am also looking for someone who is in good health.

The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints:

The Lord is first in my life then my children and grandchildren. Friends and activities are fourth. I'm very much a praying woman who trusts the answers and feelings I receive from the Lord. I'm very devoted to God and the gospel. I was an ordinance worker for 3 years when the Kansas City Missouri Temple first opened until my job and work hours changed. I enjoy going to the temple. I have severed in all Church callings and presidencies, from teaching nursery to gospel doctrine, except of course the Priesthood. I was just recently released as 2nd counselor in Primary when our ward made changes. I'm also the assistant ward historian.

Church
Mission:
In the future 
Temple Status:
Temple Recommend 
Church Attendance:
Regularly 
Appearance
Body type:
A few extra pounds 
Height:
5' 3" 
Eyes:
Hazel 
Hair:
Dark brown 
Ethnicity:
Caucasian (white) 
Lifestyle
Social Setting:
Somewhat shy, Better in small groups 
TV watching:
Movies 
Music:
Classical, Country/Western, Mormon tabernacle choir, Rock n Roll, Sixties 
Sense of humor:
Friendly 
Political Views:
Middle of the road 
Interests:
Church activities, Church / Community service, Cooking, Crafts, Dancing, Dining, Family, Listening to music, Movies, Religion, Theater, Television, Travel, Visiting the temple 
Home and family
Marital status:
Divorced 
Have kids:
Yes - but not at home 
Want (more) kids:
No 
Living situation:
Alone 
Looking For:
Friendship 
Professional life
Education:
College grad 
Employment status:
Full-time 
Occupation:
Medical / Health services