Meridian, Idaho, United States
About Me:

Here is some background/info about me.
I obtained three masters’ degrees – special education, counseling and psychology. My career was in public education. I was a program controller for a school district secondary program for students diagnosed emotionally disabled. I am retired.
Weather permitting – I ride my road bike 10+ miles and walk the neighbor’s dog approx. 3 miles – each are done six days a week. I feel it is important to stay healthy and active. Also I want to be able, for as long as I can, to beat my 13-year-old grandson at arm wrestling.
I have a daughter, son-in-law and four amazing grandkids – oh ya’ my daughter and son-in-law are pretty amazing too.
I grew up on a farm and was taught by my parents the importance of the gospel, work ethics, being there for family, friends and others who are in need and other important life lessons. I have five siblings.
I grew up in the Hippie Generation, and everything you can imagine about a hippie more than likely applied to me. I got pregnant, and I knew I had to get my life on a positive and productive path. So I went back to LDS (no not LSD ), The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints. I believe in Heavenly Father, Jesus Christ and the power of prayer. I don’t smoke; I don’t drink alcohol, but I do eat chocolate on the weekends.
I like listening to music and writing and singing song parodies.
I have rhythm in my soul, and if music is playing,
I am usually dancing, toe-tapping and/or swaying.
Friends and family would say, I am funny, fun, energetic, great around kids, social, & love to help others.
I want life to be filled w/ fun, family, friends & fabulous food- that someone else cooks.

LDS singles I'd Like to Meet:

I am looking for a man who is committed (not to prison ) to love and respect the woman in his life (and to love the gospel.) Just as I want to commit to love to the man in and of my life. I want a man who has good work ethics, respect, integrity, supportive and demonstrates compassion, understanding and empathy to those in his life and to others in need. I believe in equality, but with that said, I also believe and feel that each brings/provides a relationship with his/her specific skills and traits. I want a man that enjoys humor, and also enjoys being active.

Church of Jesus Christ:

Life here on earth isn’t about perfection;
it is about positive & productive progression.
The scriptures, church leaders and others, encourage us to "choose the right."
Which includes spreading the gospel, giving service - being in this world a shining light.
While here on earth, as we work towards righteous living,
I am grateful for the opportunity to repent and be forgiven.
I'm grateful for our Heavenly Father, Jesus Christ and power of prayer.
With their support, comfort & love, we always have someone in our lives who care.

The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints.
Temple Status:
Temple Recommend 
Church Attendance:
Body type:
5' 7" 
Dark brown 
Caucasian (white) 
Social Setting:
Home body, Side kick, Flirt, Better in small groups, Comic relief 
TV watching:
Dramas, Movies, Reality show addict, Sitcoms 
Blues, Classic Rock, Country/Western, Dance/Disco, Eighties, Hip Hop, Jazz, Pop / Top 40, Mormon tabernacle choir, Rock n Roll, Seventies, Sixties, Soft Rock, Soul/Rhythm and Blues 
Sense of humor:
Friendly, Clever / Quick witted, Dry / Sarcastic, Goofy, Slapstick 
Political Views:
Middle of the road 
Art, Church / Community service, Dancing, Family, Gardening, Health / Fitness, Listening to music, Reading, Travel, Visiting the temple 
Home and family
Marital status:
Single / never married 
Have kids:
Yes - but not at home 
Want (more) kids:
Living situation:
$35,000 to $49,999 
Looking For:
Serious Relationship 
Professional life
Master's degree 
Employment status:
Education / Academic research