DavidS

Gender:
Man 
Age:
67
Location:
Draper, Utah, United States
About Me:

Life has been very-very good to me. Though I've been around the block/ taken a couple forks in the road/ walked a bit on the wild side (pick your metaphor), I have never strayed far enough to lose sight of a really solid foundation that family, loved ones and Heavenly Father helped me build, starting at a very young age. Again, and for the past 24 years, I have a pretty good grip on the iron rod. Come whatever, I will never again let go. I am widowed and divorced; yet amazingly, each chapter improves as pages are turned. Even with its setbacks, life is still wonderful; this world is wonderful; this country is wonderful; I am … lucky!

Children are grown, the house is nearly empty, and I find myself again looking for someone to share in and contribute to a very wonderful life. Too soon I’ll feel like a BB in a boxcar, but home will always be a gathering place for family. I never stop being "Dad" to children and stepchildren.

Insights: I am a passionate person. I am particularly honest and open. I am affectionate and love to adore and be adored. I am shy -- but those who know me see me as confident and capable. Education is important to me.

I am 67; to me "young-at-heart" just means “old”. I am still working on “child-like”. If there was a “Guess Your Age” booth at the County Fair I could make a boatload of money and retire -- Oh! ...I am retired.

Water (above & below); Dirt (high & low), Snow -mobiling & -shoeing); and some open road (Harley-Davidson, of course).
Nooo, I'm not an adrenaline junkie, but I gotta lead with the exciting stuff -- right?!?
.
.

Who I'd Like to Meet:

I am looking for a playful, exuberant, intelligent girl with a great sense of humor, who is outgoing, and is fully on board with God’s plan for happiness. That’s what we all are looking for, isn’t it?? So, now to the real checklist:

I enjoy intelligent and witty conversation but have no need to be the "smartest person in the room". I won’t mind if you are.

I enjoy being with a woman who knows herself, and is comfortable with the reflection. I care that my companion be physically attractive; I like petit women, but if heels make me look up, that's okay with me if it’s okay with you. I would like to meet someone I can laugh & play with; explore & discover things with; share stories & romance with. After all, isn’t it still about attraction and chemistry and having some fun?! ...Simply said, are you someone who can add more joy to an already fulfilling life? I think I can do the same.

These are some of the things I would like to enjoy with you:
The great outdoors and especially Island Park. My favorite toys are there: snowmobiles, kayaks, 4-wheelers and wave-runners, plenty of things to throw, toss or shoot, fly-fishing gear, et cetera.

I doubt that I could tire of cruise-ships; Recently (and aside from Island Park), scuba, travel and cruise ships have been the trifecta of vacationing -- and are individually swell as well.

I love walking and sightseeing - be it man-made or part of the creation; I'll hike if I'm carrying a gun or fishing pole; I’ll run if a bear is chasing me. (Actually, I am no longer much of a hunter or a runner, and I just started fishing again.) I also can be lazy, but only if there is nothing to build, rebuild, reinvent, fix or tinker with.

I can enjoy a movie or TV at home and like hitting the megaplex; I really like going to live performances (music, theatre, dance), museums, exhibits, galleries, whatever.
I will join in or at least tag along on most anything.
.
.

How I feel about The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints:

Last week Elder Bednar told a group of German-speaking return missionaries to "Be a good boy; and keep the commandments; and honor your covenants." (I am; I do; I will.)
With that he promised that our Father has a plan for us.

The things that I know, and what and who I am are ALWAYS with me; but just as importantly:
I love life, I love this this earthly experience, and I intend to live it to the fullest. I have been blessed with much -- much to experience, much to share, and much to learn. …and I love love.
.
.

Church
Mission:
Yes 
Temple Status:
Temple Recommend 
Church Attendance:
Regularly 
Appearance
Body type:
A few extra pounds 
Height:
5' 8" 
Eyes:
Brown 
Hair:
Light brown 
Ethnicity:
Caucasian (white) 
Lifestyle
Social Setting:
Better in small groups 
TV watching:
Dramas, Movies, News junkie 
Music:
Classic Rock, Contemporary, Country/Western, Pop / Top 40, Rock n Roll 
Sense of humor:
Friendly, Clever / Quick witted, Dry / Sarcastic 
Interests:
Art, Church / Community service, Dancing, Dining, Family, Gaming, Theater, Travel, Visiting the temple, Watching sports 
Home and family
Marital status:
Divorced 
Have kids:
Yes - but not at home 
Want (more) kids:
No 
Living situation:
Alone 
Looking For:
Marriage 
Professional life
Education:
Bachelor's degree 
Employment status:
Retired 
Occupation:
Executive / Management