Searching4U

Gender:
Man 
Age:
54
Location:
Pleasant Grove, Utah, United States
About Me:

I am a small-town country boy who has lived in the city for 30 years. The country boy in me will always remain even though I love living in Cedar Hills. I love the outdoors and especially fly fishing. I am generally more of a listener until I get to know someone. I am an honest, loyal, and patient person. I don't need a lot of material things to make me happy. I love technology and have spent my career in the software business. I love pop, rock, and country music – especially from the 80s! Chicago and Journey are my favorite groups. I enjoy watching movies and prefer those with action, suspense, mystery, and humor. I love thrillers. I enjoy board games, an occasional video game, or a corn hole tourney with family. I enjoy exercise that is fun – my choice is racquetball. I love most kinds of food, but especially a good steak or smothered enchiladas.
What I love most is my family. I have 5 beautiful, amazing daughters and 4 precious granddaughters – no one has broken the mold yet :). 4 have moved out and 3 are married, so I have gained son-in-law’s :). My youngest (19) is living with me.

Who I'd Like to Meet:

I am looking for my best friend. I am looking for someone who is down to Earth. Someone with a sense of humor. Someone who loves and enjoys life, even the simple things. Someone who loves the gospel and honors the covenants that she has made. Someone who I can love and cherish into the eternities!

How I feel about The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints:

The gospel is everything to me. My whole life is centered around it. I can’t imagine going through life’s challenges without the knowledge of our purpose on this Earth, or the companionship of the Holy Ghost. I love to attend the Temple and strive to go as often as I can. I honor the covenants that I have made there. I'm grateful to have been able to serve a mission many years ago and hope to serve with my best friend in the future. I am especially grateful for our Savior who has provided the ability for us to overcome spiritual and physical death. I am grateful families can be eternal. Although my marriage of 32 years came to a shocking end, I still believe there truly is a plan of happiness and I want to share my life with someone who loves the Savior, enjoys life, loves me for who I am, and loves the gospel as I do.

Church
Mission:
Yes 
Temple Status:
Temple Recommend 
Church Attendance:
Regularly 
Appearance
Body type:
Average 
Height:
5' 9" 
Eyes:
Hazel 
Hair:
White / gray 
Ethnicity:
Caucasian (white) 
Lifestyle
Social Setting:
Better in small groups 
TV watching:
Dramas, Movies 
Music:
Classic Rock, Country/Western, Eighties, Pop / Top 40, Rock n Roll, Seventies, Sixties, Soft Rock 
Sense of humor:
Friendly, Clever / Quick witted, Dry / Sarcastic, Goofy 
Political Views:
Conservative 
Interests:
Church / Community service, Computers / Internet, Dining, Family, Gaming, Gardening, Health / Fitness, Listening to music, Movies, Playing sports, Religion, Theater, Television, Travel, Visiting the temple, Watching sports 
Home and family
Marital status:
Divorced 
Have kids:
Yes - at home full-time 
Want (more) kids:
No 
Living situation:
With kids 
Looking For:
Marriage 
Professional life
Education:
College grad 
Employment status:
Full-time 
Occupation:
Executive / Management