jmamoo

Gender:
Woman 
Age:
60
Location:
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
About Me:

My friends have described me as exuberant, cheerful, open-minded and faithful. I've been described as having a bubbly, optimistic effervescent personality. I'm direct and honest and can appreciate the same. I'm goal-oriented, energetic, enthusiastic and when I'm passionate about something I can be very expressive. I'm usually very easy-going and relaxed. I have a good sense of humor and can be fun-loving and outgoing. Yet, I do enjoy moments of quiet reflection.
Things I love to do: travel (cruise, church history, Disney, and more), genealogy, group games, reading, live theater, movies, Springbok puzzles (yes…the hard ones!), being with my friends and family. Some of the movies I enjoy are fantasy, comedy, scary (Goosebumps scary), animation (Disney/Pixar), action-adventure, old B&W classics, and of course, Marvel, just to name a few. Some of the places I have traveled are the Caribbean, Russia, Ireland, Germany, Jamaica, Canada and Italy. I like to cruise at least once a year, In May this year (2020) I will be on a Mediterranean cruise, which includes Italy, France, Spain, Portugal and England. I’m so excited! I used to be fearful of traveling abroad, and it’s been a wonderful experience. I also, have place like Mt. Rushmore and Grand Canyon on by bucket list. Don’t get me wrong…I do enjoy being at home too, maybe too much!

I’m not into watching sports on TV except the Olympics. I cannot miss the Summer and Winter Olympics! My mother was a huge fan of ice skating, her favorite part was when they fell down. It always made me feel bad, but she would laugh hysterically. I cannot watch ice skating without thinking about her joy.

There is so much more to share, but I would like to know about you, your thoughts, and experiences.

LDS singles I'd Like to Meet:

Someone who is faithful and lives the gospel naturally. Has a sense of humor, is caring, loves people, traveling, etc. Essentially, I'm looking for my best friend and confidante. We will be able to support, encourage, and honor each other with optimism and trust.

The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints:

It's part of my life. I know who I am and the truthfulness of the gospel. I always have a calling and serve faithfully. My ward family is awesome; we are there for each other. When we only had 24 temples my goal was to visit all of them. Now that temples dot the earth, that is probably unrealistic in this lifetime.

Church
Mission:
In the future 
Temple Status:
Temple Recommend 
Church Attendance:
Regularly 
Appearance
Body type:
A few extra pounds 
Height:
5' 2" 
Eyes:
Hazel 
Hair:
Light brown 
Ethnicity:
Caucasian (white) 
Lifestyle
Social Setting:
The life of the party, Home body, Social butterfly, Better in small groups, Comic relief 
TV watching:
Movies, Sitcoms 
Music:
Classical, Classic Rock, Country/Western, Dance/Disco, Eighties, Rock n Roll, Seventies, Sixties, Soft Rock, Soul/Rhythm and Blues 
Sense of humor:
Friendly, Clever / Quick witted, Goofy 
Interests:
Church activities, Church / Community service, Cooking, Crafts, Dining, Family, Gaming, Listening to music, Movies, Playing music, Reading, Religion, Theater, Television, Travel, Visiting the temple 
Home and family
Marital status:
Single / never married 
Have kids:
No 
Want (more) kids:
Not sure 
Living situation:
Alone 
Looking For:
Marriage 
Professional life
Education:
Master's degree 
Employment status:
Full-time 
Occupation:
Other