jokwilson

Gender:
Woman 
Age:
57
Location:
Saint George, Utah, United States
About Me:

I am divorced and new to St. George. This is a good midway point between my kids up north and ones in Phoenix. I like to laugh and have fun and enjoy a good sense of humor. I love reading, exercising and dancing in the kitchen! I enjoy going out to dinner and trying new foods (you could call me a Foodi!) but I’m also a good cook and like to try making different kinds of food. Going to concerts and shows while enjoying the company I’m with makes for a fun night but I also like to stay at home in my jammies and chill.
I grew up in the Washington DC area and have lived in Utah, Texas, NE, VA and raised my kids in Eastern WA. I am a die hard Seahawks fan (Go Hawks!) but still love my Redskins and watching any NFL game. If I could live at the beach I would but for now I enjoy paddle boarding when I can. I love to travel, especially to warm climates but if the opportunity were to arise I would travel anywhere with the right person. I am willing to be adventurous if someone is willing to teach me!
I love spending time with my kids but my 3 grand babies have my heart. (Don’t tell my kids I like them better! )

Who I'd Like to Meet:

I would like to find someone who is laid back, young at heart, doesn’t take themselves too seriously, will be my best friend, someone with similar interests, (but different ones too so we can learn from each other). A man who has good manners and knows how to treat a lady. Someone who enjoys being around family, has a strong faith and testimony and is a good communicator. Honesty is very important to me. LOVING DOGS IS A MUST! I would love to find that special someone who when we are together we are better people and we can learn from one another. If I message you please have the courtesy to respond back even if it is only to say “Sorry, not interested” but don’t just ghost me.

How I feel about The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints:

I was a convert at 16 and my testimony has never wavered. My testimony of the Savior has gotten me through some tough times in this life and am so grateful that He has never given up on me with all my faults and weaknesses!

Church
Mission:
In the future 
Temple Status:
Temple Recommend 
Church Attendance:
Regularly 
Appearance
Body type:
Average 
Height:
5' 2" 
Eyes:
Blue 
Hair:
Blonde 
Ethnicity:
Caucasian (white) 
Lifestyle
Social Setting:
Social butterfly, Side kick, Flirt 
TV watching:
Dramas, Reality show addict, Sitcoms, Sports nut 
Music:
Contemporary, Dance/Disco, Eighties, Hip Hop, Pop / Top 40, Soul/Rhythm and Blues 
Sense of humor:
Friendly, Dry / Sarcastic, Goofy 
Political Views:
Conservative 
Interests:
Church activities, Church / Community service, Cooking, Crafts, Dancing, Dining, Family, Health / Fitness, Listening to music, Playing sports, Reading, Theater, Television, Travel, Visiting the temple, Watching sports 
Home and family
Marital status:
Divorced 
Have kids:
Yes - but not at home 
Want (more) kids:
No 
Living situation:
With pets 
Looking For:
Serious Relationship 
Professional life
Education:
Some college 
Employment status:
Self-employed 
Occupation:
Other