Vernal, Utah, United States
About Me:

I'm originally from OH and ended up moving to Vernal in 2013 for work. I'm widowed (first wife passed from leukemia) and in the process of getting divorced from my second wife (she wants it and I've agreed to it). I'm retired from the USAF where I was a military policeman. I have a Bachelor's in Criminal Justice (emphasis in Homeland Security/Emergency Management). I'm a relatively new convert to The Church, only having been baptized in November of 2021. I took out my endowments in February of this year. I have one son, a 13 y/o. Some of my interests, hobbies, and favorite activities are writing poetry, reading, hiking, the Gospel, cooking/baking, carpentry, watching movies, acting (been in a few plays), playing games (card and board, not mind), karaoke, traveling, riding 4 wheelers, to name a few. I'm the oldest of 2 boys. My parents divorced when I was 16. They both still live in OH. I have one younger brother. I work for Uintah County. My dream job would be as a voice actor. I love, especially military history. I have had a children's book published, called Marshal Monkey and the Banana Bandits. My personal motto is Semper Gumby (always flexible).

LDS singles I'd Like to Meet:

Great sense of humor, caring, compassionate, patient, understanding, loves the Gospel and The Church, is striving to stay on the covenant path, and is okay with the fact that I have a son. If she has kids, I'm good with that too. I would enjoy whatever on a first date but nothing too crazy so no ultramarathons, or running the bulls in Pamplona

Church of Jesus Christ:

I love The Church. It's all so easy to understand and apply. The Book of Mormon supports and testifies of the veracity of the Bible. My testimony would take some time but I'd be happy to share later. One of my favorite scriptures is Ephesians 6:10-20 which appeals to the military in me. lol These days, Jeremiah 29:11 and Romans 8:28 are what I keep trying to remember to stay focused on.

The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints.
Temple Status:
Temple Worthy 
Church Attendance:
Body type:
A few extra pounds 
5' 9" 
Dark brown 
Caucasian (white) 
Social Setting:
Better in small groups, Comic relief 
TV watching:
Movies, Sitcoms 
Classic Rock, Country/Western, Dance/Disco, Eighties, Heavy Metal, Rock n Roll, Seventies 
Sense of humor:
Dry / Sarcastic, Campy / Cheesy, Goofy 
Political Views:
Very conservative 
Art, Church activities, Church / Community service, Cooking, Dancing, Gaming, Listening to music, Movies, Reading, Religion, Theater, Travel 
Home and family
Marital status:
Have kids:
Yes - at home full-time 
Want (more) kids:
Not sure 
Living situation:
With kids 
Looking For:
Professional life
Bachelor's degree 
Employment status:
Politics / Government / Military