San Jose, California, United States
About Me:

I was a teacher for 20 years. I spent the school year teaching Spanish and French in high school and the summers traveling Europe and North America. I was constantly busy, independent and content with my life.
Then, almost 9 years ago I became ill. After many months of muscle pain and lingering fatigue I was diagnosed with fibromyalgia and ME/CFS. It was a great test of faith. Finally I realized that I needed to stop praying to be healed and to start praying for the strength to deal with my medical condition. And He gave it to me.
I have mobility and endurance limitations. I use pacing, prioritizing and planning to optimize the energy that I do have.
What are my interests and hobbies? I love music, mostly listening to it, but I can play the piano and I love to sing. Being in the choir was a joy. I love family history and finding and preparing names for the temple as I am unable to attend now due to my health. I like to read and to listen to audio books when my eyes hurt too much to read. I like to learn new things, especially about history, languages and culture. I love to bake although I have had to modify the type of things that I make.

LDS singles I'd Like to Meet:

I'm looking for someone kind and understanding of my disability. I admire integrity and someone who fulfils his responsibilities. I would like to start by getting acquainted online, becoming friends and if we want to see if something more is possible we could meet . I may not be able to go hiking or dancing with him. I may not be a travel partner of be able to serve a mission as a couple. But I can cuddle with him while we share our hopes and dreams. I can provide a listening ear when you are upset. I am strong, caring and have a strong testimony. Give me a chance to love you.

Church of Jesus Christ:

I was born in the church and my testimony grew from knowing that my prayers were being heard and also by "experimenting upon the word". After a brief stint of trying to "be like everyone else" in college, I realized that I was not happy in that world. It is only by living the gospel that I can find happiness. And my strong faith and reliance on the Lord have helped me to accept and find peace with my medical condition and the limitations it places on me.

The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints.
Temple Status:
Temple Worthy 
Church Attendance:
Body type:
A few extra pounds 
5' 5" 
Dark brown 
Hispanic / Latino 
Social Setting:
Home body, Better in small groups 
TV watching:
Movies, News junkie 
Classical, Classic Rock, Country/Western, Eighties, Pop / Top 40, Mormon tabernacle choir, Rock n Roll, Seventies, Sixties, Soft Rock 
Sense of humor:
Friendly, Goofy, Slapstick 
Political Views:
Computers / Internet, Cooking, Listening to music, Movies, Playing music, Reading 
Home and family
Marital status:
Single / never married 
Have kids:
Want (more) kids:
Living situation:
With roommate(s) 
$35,000 to $49,999 
Looking For:
Professional life
Bachelor's degree 
Employment status:
Education / Academic research