imfitru - Profile. Say hello to local LDS singles.

Gender:
Man 
Age:
68
Location:
San Diego, California, United States
About Me:

I am very physically fit. Go to the gym 3-6 days a week. I love to dance and can dance till dawn. I do mostly freestyle and country and could dance every night of the week.
I enjoy the arts, especially live theater (Any Cirque du Soleil works for me. I just saw Luzia, absolutely magical). I watch very little tv, would rather live life than watch someone else live it. I love beautiful music and attend Organ concerts all summer in Balboa Park, SD.
I am active in the church, always have been. I attend the San Diego Temple.
While I tend to be a city boy, I have been known to hike the backwoods as well. One of my favorite hiking (well climbing) experiences was going to the top of Mt. St Helens and looking down into the lava dome.
My late wife and I raised three beautiful daughters that are poised, confident and spiritual. They are all active in the church and temple married. They are gorgeous as well. Luckily for them, they resemble their mother more than their father, He He! They have brought 8 grandchildren into the world which is exciting for me as I love being a grandfather.
I tend to be outgoing most of the time and am a social person. Laughter is nearly always the best medicine!

Who I'd Like to Meet:

Since I am lean and fit, active physically with lots of energy, am looking for someone like minded, definitely slender. If you like freestyle and/or country dance, that is a bonus! I tend to eat healthy for the most part (OK I love Ice Cream, Popcorn with slabs of butter, and Key Lime Pie every so often).
I do not like going to church or the temple alone, so someone with a strong testimony and desire to attend and serve is critical. I want to serve a senior mission as well.
Since I am a widower, I do not have relationship, anger, resentment or self esteem issues and you need to be healed if you have had those in the past. At this stage in life I am looking for a solid companion to enjoy life with.
I have only been married to one woman and was married to her for 38 years.
My 3 daughters are married to worthy Priesthood men. We get along, have very little drama, and are all financially responsible.

How I feel about The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints:

My parents joined the church when I was a child and I have been very active since. I served a mission, hold a temple recommend and serve wherever I am called. My testimony is Savior/Gospel based.

Church
Mission:
Yes 
Temple Status:
Temple Recommend 
Church Attendance:
Regularly 
Appearance
Body type:
Fit 
Height:
5' 11" 
Eyes:
Hazel 
Hair:
Light brown 
Ethnicity:
Caucasian (white) 
Lifestyle
Social Setting:
Social butterfly 
Music:
Classical, Classic Rock, Contemporary, Country/Western, Dance/Disco, Eighties, Electronic / Tecno, Mormon tabernacle choir, Soft Rock 
Sense of humor:
Friendly 
Political Views:
Middle of the road 
Interests:
Art, Church activities, Church / Community service, Dancing, Health / Fitness, Listening to music, Theater, Visiting the temple 
Home and family
Marital status:
Widowed 
Have kids:
Yes - but not at home 
Want (more) kids:
No 
Living situation:
With pets 
Looking For:
Marriage 
Income:
$100,000 to $149,999 
Professional life
Education:
Some college 
Employment status:
Full-time 
Occupation:
Executive / Management