missjennaclaire

Gender:
Woman 
Age:
31
Location:
Springfield, Illinois, United States
About Me:

I've been working towards being a novelist for over a decade. I used to act with a community theatre, mostly in musicals. I love discovering new music of any genre that makes me happy and then sharing it with everyone. Movie nights are one of my favorite things to do with friends. The best feeling in the world for me is losing myself in a good book and then being able to share that adventure with others.

I would love to spend more time traveling and learning about history and other cultures, and more time volunteering, especially at animal shelters. I also want to learn ASL and use that to connect with people more.

As for church, I am a bit less active now due to work and the pandemic, but I would love to attend more often!

(As LDS people are very family-centered, I kind of feel like I'm lying if I don't say: I have felt very strong promptings to not have biological children and, instead, adopt older children who need a safe and loving home and family.)

LDS singles I'd Like to Meet:

Every time I think I know what sort of person I'd like to meet, Heavenly Father teaches me that I'm wrong. So I'm open-minded. But ideally, someone compassionate, kind, passionate about something, creative, kind of nerdy, doesn't mind being silly sometimes, and who likes to read. Must also be able to watch musicals without groaning.

The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints:

The church is an essential part of my identity. I grew up LDS and it's been a major blessing in my life for some many reasons. I'm an imperfect person and have struggled with certain aspects on and off, but I have never doubted the truthfulness of it. I do not attend as often as I would like, and I'm not as social in it as I should be, but I am trying very hard to change that.

Church
Mission:
No 
Temple Status:
Prefer not to say 
Church Attendance:
Sometimes 
Appearance
Body type:
A few extra pounds 
Height:
5' 3" 
Eyes:
Gray 
Hair:
Dark brown 
Ethnicity:
Caucasian (white) 
Lifestyle
Social Setting:
Home body, Better in small groups 
TV watching:
Couch potato, Movies 
Music:
Blues, Classical, Classic Rock, Contemporary, Country/Western, Dance/Disco, Eighties, Electronic / Tecno, Hip Hop, Jazz, Pop / Top 40, Mormon tabernacle choir, Punk, Reggae, Rock n Roll, Seventies, Sixties, Soft Rock, Soul/Rhythm and Blues 
Sense of humor:
Friendly, Clever / Quick witted, Dry / Sarcastic 
Political Views:
Very liberal 
Interests:
Art, Church activities, Church / Community service, Computers / Internet, Cooking, Dining, Gaming, Listening to music, Movies, Reading, Religion, Theater, Television, Travel 
Home and family
Marital status:
Single / never married 
Have kids:
No 
Want (more) kids:
Not sure 
Living situation:
With roommate(s) 
Income:
Less than $24,999 
Looking For:
Serious Relationship 
Professional life
Education:
Some college 
Employment status:
Part-time 
Occupation:
Artistic / Musical / Writer